NTPA Moves To Prime Time on RFD-TV

NTPA moves to prime time on RFD-TV, new time is 9:30 PM ET Tuesday Nights. 

Beginning Tuesday, January 3, “NTPA Championship Pulling” on RFD-TV presented by Case IH will appear on Tuesdays at 9:30 p.m. Eastern/8:30 p.m. Central. The shift to prime timeslots in these two zones reflects the show’s impressive audience size and intense viewer loyalty.

rfd new time“Programmers are always looking to maximize ratings,” said Gregg Randall, NTPA General Manager and co-host of “NTPA Championship Pulling.” “We’re proud to have delivered those solid numbers over the last 11 1/2 years to the point where we have become part of RFD’s prime time programming strategy. We have all of you fans to thank for that.

“It’s an exciting opportunity, having truck and tractor pulling on as a family friendly entertainment option every week when folks are settling into their living rooms at the end of a long day,” Randall continued. “It’s true that the dinner hour has been good to us. But we are intrigued by the possibility that so many more potential fans will be exposed to our brand of premier pulling when cruising around the dial.”

The show will be re-run on Mondays at 12:30 a.m. in the East, meaning that “NTPA Championship Pulling” will also be seen Sunday nights at 9:30 in the Pacific zone. The other encore appearance of each episode will be Mondays at 6 a.m. EST/3 a.m. PST.

RFD-TV’s reach recently expanded to 10 million new homes on Charter Spectrum, Time Warner, and Brighthouse systems, so readers are encouraged to check their cable lineups to see if the channel is now available to them. RFD-TV can be found on DirecTV channel 345, Dish Network channel 231, and AT&T U-verse channel 568. Moreover, the channel is streamed online via its Country Club subscription service. Visit www.RFDTV.com for details.

The NTPA is the sport’s oldest and most respected truck and tractor pulling sanctioning organization. Governed by a board of directors, the NTPA is managed by World Pulling International (WPI), an independently owned entity. Headquartered in Worthington, Ohio, the NTPA provides rules and regulations and the infrastructures required for organizations throughout the country to arrange truck and tractor pulls. The 2016 NTPA Championship Pulling Circuit was sponsored in part by Case IH, O’Reilly Auto Parts, Power Service Products, Alliance Tire, Enderle Fuel Injection, MAC Trailer, Cow Tales, Ag Protect 1, Shell Rotella, STOP-FYRE®, Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants, Columbus Diesel Supply, Heritage Iron, Hypermax Engineering, Midwest Wheel Inc., the National Tractor Pulling Championships in Bowling Green, Ohio, PowerBore Cylinder Sleeves, Profab Machine Inc., and Riverside Engine Inc.

Watch the 12th season of “NTPA Championship Pulling” presented by Case IH, now in prime time on RFD-TV: Tuesdays at 9:30 p.m. Eastern/8:30 p.m. Central/6:30 p.m. Pacific. Encore performances appear on Mondays at 12:30 a.m. Eastern/Sundays at 9:30 p.m. Pacific and Mondays at 6 a.m. Eastern/3 a.m. Pacific. RFD-TV is available on satellite through DirecTV (345), Dish Network (231), and AT&T (568) along with Spectrum, Time Warner, Brighthouse, Comcast, Charter, Suddenlink, Cox and other cable providers. Check your current provider for details or visit the channel finder at www.rfdtv.com.

Subscribe to the Official Magazine of the NTPA! The Puller brings you the best in NTPA news, stories and related pulling information. Tractor Supply Company (TSC) carries The Puller and the annual PULL! Official Program and Souvenir Yearbook in each of its 650+ locations.

For more information about the NTPA, visit and follow us on social media at our Facebook page (ntpapulling), Twitter (@NTPApull), Youtube (NTPApull) and Instagram (ntpa) or call the NTPA office at 614.436.1761




Contact Info

ADDRESS:
National Tractor Pullers Association
6155-B Huntley Road,
Columbus, OH 43229


PHONE: (614) 436-1761

FAX: (614) 436-0964